top of page

Creamy Mushroom Pasta with Sundried Tomatoes

The creamiest vegan pasta recipe eaten to date!

When I was (only) a vegetarian, I regularly cooked a pasta recipe with brie where we abused (too much) in the amount of cheese! The recipe was super tasty and, at the same time, very heavy for the liver...


I found the same taste in this recipe, less the pain of liver! I hope you enjoy it as much as my boyfriend and I!

Total time: 25 minutes

Servings: 4


Ingredients

Pasta (I recommend penne or linguini)

4 packs of Paris mushrooms (or others if you are fancier)

4 garlic cloves

4 tsp corn starch

3 tsp thyme (even better if fresh)

250ml unsweetened soy milk (or vegan cream like Belsoy, although it is more expensive)

3 tsp Dijon mustard

1 cup dry white wine

Sundried tomatoes in oil (to taste)

Salt, pepper

Preparation

  1. Cook pasta according to package directions.

  2. Wash the mushrooms and cut into thick slices.

  3. In a large saucepan, cook the garlic 2-3 minutes.

  4. Add mushrooms and thyme. Cook 3-5 minutes.

  5. Add cornstarch and mix well.

  6. Add milk, mustard and wine and cook until creamy.

  7. Add the dried tomatoes and season with salt and pepper.

14 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page