top of page

Sugar Fudge (aka Sucre à la (non-)crème)

Dernière mise à jour : 2 janv. 2018

Every Christmas, I give my dad some homemade Sucre à la crème as a gift. This year, I didn't want to disappoint him, neither encourage the dairy industry. Here is my recipe for some vegan sucre à la crème!


This year, I didn't want to disappoint him, neither encourage the dairy industry.

Psst! He didn't even notice the difference in the recipe!


Ingredients

236 ml vegan margarine

3 cups of light brown sugar

Milk mixture: 160ml regular coconut milk (not light) + 1/6 cup sugar + 1 tsp vanilla

3 cups powdered sugar


Instructions

  1. Prepare a pyrex dish with parchment paper (I use a square one).

  2. In a casserole, melt the margarine.

  3. Add the brown sugar and the milk mixture and boil for 5 minutes.

  4. Remove from the burner. Add powdered sugar and mix with a hand mixer.

  5. Empty the mix into the dish.

  6. Wait until the mix is freezed but not too cold to cut into pieces.

27 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page